Our Members

Our Members

Our Members

We work on behalf of our membership – made up of Higher Education Institutions, Further Education Colleges and corporate members.

By consulting with our members we are able to represent and reinforce their views by:

  • Lobbying policy makers in government departments and agencies
  • Undertaking regular research activity
  • Holding timely and issue-driven conferences and seminars
  • Publishing special reports and good practice guides
  • Writing articles and opinion pieces for publication in the media
  • Championing vocationally related issues of relevance to our membership in the media.

We also work closely with employers, government departments and national and regional agencies.

UVAC Members

UVAC has five levels of membership:

  • Full (higher education institutions)
  • Associate (further and tertiary education colleges)
  • Corporate Supporter (businesses and organisations)
  • International
  • Individual (terms and conditions apply)

For membership inquiries please contact a.anderson@bolton.ac.uk.

A list of our members is below.

Full members

Anglia Ruskin University
Arden University
Aston University
Bath Spa University
Birkbeck, University of London
Birmingham City University
Bournemouth University
Buckinghamshire New University
Canterbury Christ Church University
Coventry University
De Montfort University
Imperial College London
Keele University
King’s College London
Kingston University
Leeds Beckett University
Leeds Trinity University
Liverpool John Moores University
London Metropolitan University
London South Bank University
Loughborough University
Manchester Metropolitan University
Middlesex University
Newcastle University
Northumbria University
Nottingham Trent University
Oxford Brookes University
Plymouth Marjon University
Sheffield Hallam University
Solent University
Staffordshire University

Teesside University
The London Institute of Banking and Finance
The Open University
The University of Sheffield
Ulster University
University Centre Peterborough
University College Birmingham
University College of Estate Management
University of Bath
University of Bedfordshire
University of Birmingham
University of Bolton
University of Bradford
University of Cambridge Institute of Continuing Education
University of Central Lancashire
University of Chester
University of Chichester
University of Cumbria
University of Derby
University of East Anglia
University of East London
University of Essex
University of Exeter
University of Gloucestershire
University of Greenwich
University of Hertfordshire
University of Huddersfield
University of Hull
University of Kent
University of Leeds
University of Lincoln
University of Liverpool
University of Northampton
University of Portsmouth
University of Plymouth
University of Reading
University of Roehampton
University of Salford
University of Southampton
University of Suffolk
University of the West of England
University of Wales Trinity Saint David
University of Warwick
University of West London

University of Winchester
University of Wolverhampton
University of Worcester

University of York
York St John University

Associate members

Pearson College London

Corporate supporters

Bud Systems
Chartered Management Institute
City and Guilds
MWS Technology Limited

International members

Global Centre for Work Applied Learning

Individual members